Pitchfork   The Dissolve   Festivals: Chicago | Paris

Among the eight designers awarded the 2013 AIGA Medal are Jonathan Hoefler and Tobias Frere-Jones, also known as the typography studio Hoefler & Frere-Jones. The vid looks at recent works-in-progress, cruises through H&FJ’s offices and allows the designers to explain how they got into type, why they teamed up, and how they divide up the work making new fonts for new types of content. We found it surprisingly stimulating.